ArtWorks 2016 Finalists

On behalf of the OCAD University Alumni Association, Maggie Broda, President and Virginia Trieloff, Vice-President/Exhibition Curator, wish to thank all OCADU alumni who submitted work to Artworks2016.

As alumni ourselves, Maggie and I felt so very proud watching the reactions of the jurors as they deliberated over the works.  It was a tough call in face of the professionalism and high calibre of work submitted.

For those of you whose names are not on the finalist list below, your Alumni Association would like to offer you a complimentary membership on our website as a thank you for your participation.  If you go on the site, you will see where you can upload images of your work, a bio and contact details.

We very much appreciate and thank you for your support, and do hope you will enjoy your complimentary membership on

Congratulations to the finalists:


Ljuba Adanja, 1998 DRPT
Sandra Altwerger 1963 AOCA
Marta Baricsa 1991 Experimental Arts
Donna Blanco 1983 Photo-Electric Arts
Jowenne Carpo Herrera 2000 Communication Design
Ozzie Ciliberti 1972 Drawing & Painting
Dallas Conte 2014 Illustration
Barry Coombs 1981 Fine Arts
Christine Germano 1994 Photography
Paul Guzman 2014 DRPT
Robin Hesse 1983 DRPT
John Inglis 1952 AOCA
Savina Ioannou 2013 DRPT
Justine Jenkins 1988 Environmental Design
Singithi Kandage 2013 BFA/DRPT
Iwona Kmiec
Deborah Livingston-Lowe 1988 Textile Design
Kelly McNeil 2012 B Des
Margot Miller 1972
Romena Mohammadi  2008
Angela Pierro 1996 Communications
Angela Plesa 2012 DRPT
Lee Richmond 1999/2006 DRPT/BFA
Abbas Rizvi 2011 DRPT
Yulia Shtern 2014 Fine Arts
Igor Sinitar 2010 DRPT
Heidi Sutton 2015 DRPT
Carly Whitmore  2015 Photography
Adi Zur 2002 DRPT